An Irish Lesbian's thoughts and observations…

Poem – Better again


These footsteps are now as light as my new attire
My heart is now as warm as a winter fire
I’m in sync with my face for the first time in oh so long
I smile through the saddest words and dance to every song
Wearing black and living in darkness just isn’t my style
It was a dark phase for only a short while
The night is lost as I drown in waves of morning promises
Shaking with happiness I catch all of your wet kisses
I am painted in good fortune, happy in my newest skin
It doesn’t take luck to beat the odds, to win.

Comments on: "Poem – Better again" (2)

  1. An upbeat voice rings of contentment – nice work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

